Hurry! Free 5000 IHG Points for you!

There is a very sweet IHG offer ongoing at the moment, and only the first 10,000 members will be able to get it. You can earn 5,000 bonus IHG Rewards Club points when you post a picture of yours at an IHG hotel or your home.

To take advantage of this new IHG promotion, you need to undertake the following steps:

  1.  Tweet or Instagram a picture of yourself at home or at any IHG property using the hashtags #HomeWithIHG #ad and #Rewardsoffer and including the handle @IHGRewardsClub.
  2. You need to follow @IHGRewardsClub for at least 30 days on Twitter/Instagram to get your points. Your account should be public.
  3. Visit this website,  by December 31, 2018, and sign in with the social account you used for your post.
  4. Register with your IHG Rewards Club Number to claim your 5,000 points!

 

I’m putting out the critical T&C here below:

Offer begins 11/28/18 at 12:00 PM ET and ends when supplies are exhausted or on 12/30/18 at 11:59:59 PM ET (12/31/18 at 4:59:59 AM GMT, 5:59:59 AM CET, 10:29:59 AM IST, or 1:59:59 PM JST) (whichever occurs first). Must claim by 12/31/18. Open only to legal residents of Australia, Canada, France, Germany, India, Japan, Mexico, Spain, the United Kingdom, and 50 U.S./DC who are 18 or older. No more than 10,000 offer items available.

I think this is an excellent way to get 5,000 IHG Rewards Club points, which can also come handy for one PointsBreak rewards night. So, I’ve already claimed my points.

Go ahead and get yours!

About Ajay

Ajay Awtaney is the Founder and Editor of Live From A Lounge (LFAL), a pioneering digital platform renowned for publishing news and views about aviation, hotels, passenger experience, loyalty programs, travel trends and frequent travel tips for the Global Indian. He is considered the Indian authority on business travel, luxury travel, frequent flyer miles, loyalty credit cards and travel for Indians around the globe. Ajay is a frequent contributor and commentator on the media as well, including ET Now, BBC, CNBC TV18, NDTV, Conde Nast Traveller and many other outlets.

More articles by Ajay »

Comments

  1. Do the points post immediately? I got following text
    Thanks for being a member. Enjoy your 5,000 points!
    Your points will be automatically credited to your IHG® Rewards Club account.* Please allow up to 2 weeks for verification.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *